Welcom to Nigeria Intanal Security and Public Safety Alert System (NISPSAS) News Portal


FG Issues Travel Ban On 13 Countries Over COVID-19 Pandemic

FG Issues Travel Ban On 13 Countries Over COVID-19 Pandemic The Federal Government has issued a travel ban on 13 countries over the COVID-19 pandemic. The Secretary to the Government of the Federation Boss Mustapha made the announcement at a media briefing on Wednesday. The affected countries are the United State of America, the United Kingdom, China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherland, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain. This comes after Minister of Health Osagie Ehanire on Tuesday confirmed another case of the virus in Lagos, making it the third case in the country. The person who is a 30-year-old Nigerian female returned from the United Kingdom on March 13, observed self-isolation and developed symptoms, thereby testing positive. The lady is currently at the Infectious Diseases Hospital in Yaba and contact tracing has commenced. FG had earlier Bans Foreign Trips For Govt Officials Over Coronavirus The Federal Government has banned all government officials from embarking on foreign trips as the world continues to battle the COVID-19 disease. The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, made the declaration on Tuesday after the inaugural meeting of the Presidential Task Force Team on the COVID-19. He also urged Nigerians coming in from outside the country to self-isolate themselves for 14 days to ensure they do not pose a threat to their immediate environment.