Welcom to Nigeria Intanal Security and Public Safety Alert System (NISPSAS) News Portal


Buhari Sends NDDC Board List To Senate For Confirmation

Buhari Sends NDDC Board List To Senate For Confirmation President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday wrote to the Senate seeking the confirmation of nominees for the governing board of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC). Senate President, Ahmad Lawan read the letter announcing the 16-member board at plenary. The NDDC’s Board nominees include the Chairman, Pius Odubu (Edo); Managing Director, Bernard O. Okumagba (Delta); Executive Director Projects, Otobong Ndem (Akwa Ibom); Executive Director Finance and Admin, Maxwell Okoh (Bayelsa); Delta State representative, Prophet Jones Erue; Chief Victor Ekhatar (Edo); Joy Yimebe Nunieh (Rivers); and Nwogu N. Nwogu). Others are Theodore A. Allison (Bayelsa); Victor Antai (Akwa Ibom); Maurice Effiwatt (Cross River); Olugbenga Elema (Ondo); Uchegbu Chidiebere Kyrian (Imo); Northwest Rep, Aisha Murtala Muhammed (Kano); Northeast Rep, Ardo Zubairu (Adamawa) and North Central Rep, Amb. Abdullahi M Bage (Nasarawa0. The letter was referred to the Senate Committee on NDDC for screening and Mr Lawan asked to report back after one week.